articles by chapter

SAE Official Store
News From HQ

No posts found!

The Record Online

The Record Online is the official online publication for Sigma Alpha Epsilon. Alongside the printed magazine The Record, this publication is dedicated to chapter and alumni news, events and opportunities, and serves a way for brothers to stay connected with the organization.

And The Winners Are…

And the Winners for 2017-2018 are…

John O. Moseley Award for Fraternity Zeal
California State University—San Marcos

The John O. Moseley Zeal Award recognizes the chapter that best exemplifies a model chapter in Sigma Alpha Epsilon. This chapter excels in its operations and brotherhood, fulfilling the vision of our Founding Fathers and its members and by living the life of a true gentleman. This chapter goes above and beyond expectations and demonstrates true zeal and excitement for the Fraternity, exhibiting a strong bond of brotherhood.

True Gentleman of the Year
Dustin Stewart, Armstrong State University

The True Gentleman of the Year Award is the highest honor the Fraternity can bestow on an undergraduate brother. The award, first given in 2000, is presented annually to an undergraduate who has been determined to be the most outstanding collegiate in Sigma Alpha Epsilon, considering scholastic achievement, fraternity involvement, university leadership and community service.

Most Improved Chapter
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University—Prescott

The Most Improved Chapter Award is the award that compares a then-and-now scenario and how the chapter took a less-than-optimal situation to turn its problems into progress.

Harry S. Bunting Outstanding Colony of the Year
Arizona State University

The Harry S. Bunting Colony Award recognizes the best colony in the Realm.

Chapter Achievement
California State Polytechnic University—Pomona
Carnegie Mellon University
Christian Brothers University
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University—Prescott
Emory University
Florida Southern College
Gustavus Adolphus College
Kansas State University
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Millsaps College
Nicholls State University
North Dakota State University
Oklahoma State University
Oregon State University
Rhodes College
Rutgers University
Salisbury University
St. Louis University
Towson University
Union University
University of California—Riverside
University of Cinncinnati
University of Dayton
University of Evansville
University of New Haven
University of Tennessee—Knoxville
University of Toledo
Western Illinois University
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Youngstown State University

Outstanding Chapter Alumni Relations
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Brandon Weghorst Outstanding Chapter Communication
Kansas State University

Outstanding Chapter Member Education
Nicholls State University

Outstanding Chapter Financial Managment
Simpson College

Outstanding Chapter Health & Safety
University of Evansville

Outstanding Chapter Housing
Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Joseph A. Mancini Outstanding Chapter Service & Philanthropy
University of New Haven

Kimball-Phelps Award for Outstanding Chapter Singing
North Dakota State University

Robert C. Cousins Outstanding Chapter Recruitment
University of Cincinnati

Outstanding Chapter Scholarship
Gustavus Adolphus College

Smith-Huffman Outstanding Chapter Management
North Dakota State University

Outstanding University Relations
Nicholls State University

Bradley M. Cohen Eminent Archon of the Year Award & Scholarship
Joseph Shelton, University of Tennessee—Knoxville

M. Todd Buchanan Recruitment Chairman Award & Scholarship
Anthony Pantano, University of Dayton

Kenneth D. Tracey Award & Scholarship for Interfraternal Leadership
Dylan Che, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University—Prescott

Outstanding Eminent Archons
Joseph Shelton, University of Tennessee—Knoxville
Grant Maris, North Dakota State University
Max Flick, Florida Southern College
Clayton Converse, Mississippi State University

Outstanding Eminent Treasurers
Joshua Kavanagh, Kansas State University
Andrew Mosteller, University of Tennessee—Knoxville
Brandon Riedemann, University of Wyoming
Dave Walker, St. Louis University

Outstanding Chapter Advisors
Beau Bateman, North Dakota State University
Bill Dowell, Birmingham Southern College
John Ellis, Central Oklahoma University
Daniel Gladding, University of Maryland-College Park
Nathan Schwiethale, Wichita State University
Jon Shay, University of Colorado—Boulder

Bill Fiscus Outstanding Area Alumni Association
Greater Atlanta Alumni Association

Outstanding Chapter Alumni Association
Kentucky Epsilon Alumni Association

Outstanding House Corporation
Tennessee Delta SAE Alumni Housing Corporation

Outstanding Alumni Association & House Corporation Communication
Oregon Alpha Alumni Association (Print)
San Diego Alumni Association (Electronic)
San Diego Alumni Association (Website)

Outstanding Alumni Association Special Event or Project
Florida Chi Alumni Association

Stuart Zoock Outstanding Advisory Board
Oregon Alpha Alumni Association

related articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Want to stay up to date?

Follow the link to subscribe to The Record Online