SAE Official Store
News From HQ

No posts found!

The Record Online

The Record Online is the official online publication for Sigma Alpha Epsilon. Alongside the printed magazine The Record, this publication is dedicated to chapter and alumni news, events and opportunities, and serves a way for brothers to stay connected with the organization.

SAE receives three NIC awards

Editor’s Note: The virtual awards show video (above) was produced and published by the North American Interfraternity Conference.

The North American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) annually recognizes excellence in the fraternal experience by conferring Awards of Distinction to individuals and groups who exemplify leadership, service, and fraternal values. The award categories recognize outstanding undergraduate fraternity men, chapters, councils, and advisors. These honors play a significant role in the advancement of the fraternal industry by recognizing the value and impact of individual and group efforts and conveying the importance of innovation, courage, and commitment to a positive fraternal experience.

The NIC represents 60 international men’s fraternities, including SAE, which comprises of nearly 6,000 chapters and roughly 250,000 undergraduates. Sigma Alpha Epsilon was named in three of the 2020 NIC Awards of Distinction and Laurel Wreath Awards, the most of any organization this year. SAE is extremely proud of our members for exemplifying the positive impact that True Gentleman can have. We also congratulate the other award recipients and will continue to support and stand with our fellow NIC member fraternities in advancing the efforts of the interfraternal community.

Undergraduate Award of Distinction
Seeks to recognize fraternity men who have found in their experience an outlet for developing as both a leader and a better man. The recipients are those who embody the values of their fraternity and expect the same from those with whom they associate.

  • Elliot Beck, Sigma Tau Gamma Fraternity, University of Arizona
  • Andrew Binder, Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity, The Ohio State University
  • Chandler Crean, Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Frederick Dauphin, Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity, Carnegie Mellon University
  • Max Harberg, Zeta Beta Tau Fraternity, University of Texas at Austin
  • Justin Jacobs, Sigma Nu Fraternity, Southeast Missouri State University
  • Nathan Longo, Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity, Purdue University
  • Jason Stone, Sigma Chi Fraternity, University of California, Santa Barbara
  • Grant Zehnder, Delta Sigma Phi Fraternity, Miami University
Chapter Award of Distinction
Recognizes undergraduate chapters that function well, seek to educate others about the benefits of values-based fraternity experience, and work to maintain a healthy relationship with the inter/national organization.
  • Beta Theta Pi Fraternity, Epsilon Chapter, Centre College
  • Chi Psi Fraternity, Alpha Phi Delta, University of Kentucky
  • Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity, Delta Lambda Chapter, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
  • Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity, Indiana Epsilon Chapter, University of Evansville
  • Sigma Nu Fraternity, Zeta Xi Chapter, University of California, Davis
  • Theta Chi Fraternity, Kappa Zeta Chapter, University of Arkansas
Laurel Wreath Award
Presented to individuals or groups in recognition of their unique programs, community outreach, or influence within the fraternal world.
  • Phi Sigma Kappa Fraternity, Cardinal Journey: Brotherhood in Phi Sigma Kappa
  • Sigma Alpha Epsilon Fraternity, Brotherhood at Home
  • Fraternity Alumni Council of Texas, Parents and Alumni for Student Safety (PASS)

related articles

Leave a Reply