2019 Foundation Scholarships Application Window Opens


The application process for the 2019 Sigma Alpha Epsilon Foundation Scholarships is now open. Students who are pursuing degrees in either undergraduate or graduate study are eligible to apply for these award and, through the generosity of our alumni and friends, $89,000 will be awarded to assist our members in their academic pursuits for various fields of interest. The applications are available now and will be due on March 1, 2019.

Scholarships are divided into four main categories: outstanding community service, health & safety, outstanding leadership, and overall achievement and scholastic achievement. To read comprehensive details regarding requirements and the application process, visit www.sae.net/foundationscholarships.

Hear from some of the 2018 winners in the video above.

For additional questions, contact Coordinator of Alumni Engagement, Ryan Gibbons, at rgibbons@sae.net or (847) 424-3031. We encourage you to share this beneficial news with fellow members who excel in their academic studies.

2018 Foundation Scholarship Winners
Robert Hamrdla Award (History)
Peter Leonard (William & Mary) – $1,500

Jones-Laurence Award (Academic Performance)
Randall McLemore (Texas-Tyler) – $2,000
William Stout (Wofford) – $2,000

Dr. Charles A. Preuss Medical Award (Medical)
Braeden Edleman (South Dakota) – $2,000
Foley Schreier (North Dakota) – $1,500

Frank C. Ginocchio Professional Staff Leadership Scholarship (Health & Safety)
Connor Hanson (Dayton) – $2,500

Thomas W. Devine Volunteer Leadership Scholarship (Health & Safety)
John Christian Blackwell (Virginia) – $2,500

Emil Forman Award (Community Service)
Seth Coven (Washington-Missouri) – $3,000
David Charles (New Jersey Rho) – $2,000
Bryden Giving (Gustavus Adolphus) – $2,000
Frank Cuomo (New Jersey) – $1,500

Fred Archibald Leadership Award
Robert Groce (Western Kentucky) – $2,000

Charles Collins Award (Leadership & Service)
Joao Pedro Correia Kuster Maia (Texas-Tyler) – $3,000
Anh-Tuan Tong (Gustavus Adolphus) – $3,000
Joren Tengesdal (Gustavus Adolphus) – $2,000
Glenndon Adams (Tennessee-Martin) – $2,000
Muhamed Bicic (Carnegie Mellon) – $2,000
Pierce Carey (Simpson) – $2,000

Richard Generelly Leadership Award
Chad Blank (North Dakota State) – $2,000
Wells Ducas (Wofford) – $1,500

Joseph Mancini Leadership Award
Lewis Cox (Simpson) – $2,000
Michael Krueger (West Florida) – $1,500

Warren P. Poslusny Award (Philanthropic Service, Scholastic Achievement & Personal Integrity)
Milan Rojas (Colorado Springs) – $3,000
Neal Going (William & Mary) – $2,000


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here